Makeup Seminar Review

Hello my lovelies it’s been a minute but I am now free from all distractions for now, don’t kill me. Well where do I start, I know the beginning so let me tell you. Last weekend I attend the Baltimore Curves Rock Fashion Show and met so really boss chicks that really lit the fire under my behind. These two ladies are awesome and I am so proud, happy, appreciative, and humbled to be apart of their beauty team.  That’s right you’re reading it correctly your girl is apart of the glam squad for the Nigerian Boss Lady Irene Omolewa and her partner Taiwo Tia Ajao. 

So this weekend I was invited to attend a makeup workshop at the Downtown Silver Spring Civic Center with Irene where she taught the ladies how to properly fill and shape their brows, match their foundation and turn a basic daytime look into evening look. It was about 12 women in attendance of her class and she taught us all how to use the makeup products in her cosmetic line; might I add they’re bomb.com really impressed because they’re women of color friendly.

Speaking of her products she gave all of the ladies a 30 colored pro pigment eyeshadow pallet, primer, mattifier, foundation and pressed powder in our color, concealer in our color, translucent powder, beauty blender, mascara, bronzer, lipstick, lip tar, lipgloss, brow gel and a brow pencil; and she fed us food and desserts. Now I’ve been to some makeup seminars and there was no food let alone big goody bags filled with all that many products; maybe samples but these were full size products and I love them. The eyeshadow pallet, the bronzer and the eyebrow pencil are my favorites and her individual brushes are apart of the favorites list as well they remind me of Sigma Beauty Brushes. 

After we all finished doing our makeup we had our pictures taken by a professional photographer I thought that was a very good touch to the seminar. Irene teaches that as women are just as beautiful on the inside as we are on the inside. The training was also for an upcoming event that I will be doing makeup for on October 3rd to raise awareness for Domestic Violence and I am doing impromptu makeup event on Saturday September 12 from 5:30-7pm to bring awareness to women about domestic abuse and depression…so I am putting together some ideas for my event so I will keep you all posted and I will definitely keep you in the loop for the Saturday October 3rd event. 

Talk to you all soon,

Smooches😘😜😘

ThatMakeUpChicNia 

Published by

thatmakeupchicnia

I am a makeup artist and natural hair stylist from Baltimore...I have a salon in Catonsville...I am a lover of all things naturally and commercially enhanced...so take the time out to get to know me because you are in for a great treat 😘

2 thoughts on “Makeup Seminar Review”

  1. So amazing to collaborate with you @makeupchicnia!!!!! We can’t wait to make a difference with you! And guess what’s ready for you! *wink* (✔email)

    Like

Leave a Reply

